Weber Searwood Pellet Grill: How to Clean and Maintain

primeone

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score

Follow along for step-by-step instructions on how to clean and maintain your new Weber Searwood Pellet Grill.

From the video it looks like you have to basically disassemble the grill to clean it? And the video suggests doing it after every cook? That seems like a lot of work to keep it running & safe. However, I have no experience with pellet grills, just Weber and Napoleon gas grills and an XL Green Egg so I’m trying to learn as much about them as I can before buying one. Thanks.

From the video it looks like you have to basically disassemble the grill to clean it? And the video suggests doing it after every cook? That seems like a lot of work to keep it running & safe. However, I have no experience with pellet grills, just Weber and Napoleon gas grills and an XL Green Egg so I’m trying to learn as much about them as I can before buying one. Thanks.

Doing all that after every cook seems excessive. I've done three cooks on mine and I don't have anything near the interior build up depicted here. I spent maybe 5 minutes cleaning between cooks. Doing everything they show here would be, in my opinion, a once every 5 or 6 cooks sort of thing. But we'll see.

Doing all that after every cook seems excessive. I've done three cooks on mine and I don't have anything near the interior build up depicted here. I spent maybe 5 minutes cleaning between cooks. Doing everything they show here would be, in my opinion, a once every 5 or 6 cooks sort of thing. But we'll see.
Are you doing any long cooks? I’m used to having something under a pork butt or a brisket but with that single, lengthwise flavorizer bar I’m not sure how I would do that.

Are you doing any long cooks? I’m used to having something under a pork butt or a brisket but with that single, lengthwise flavorizer bar I’m not sure how I would do that.