Epic failure

Bobby

Reaction score
Grill
SmokeFire/gas
I’m new to the thread process but have been very proud of my SmokeFire that I purchased summer of 2020. However Thursday night I had volunteered to cook for 20. My smokefire handed me an epic fail. Thankfully my sons were not as thrilled by the pellet grills and had purchased a Weber gas grill as well so I was able to get the July 4 meal on the table.

I’ve now replaced the glow plug and used a hose clamp to secure a ground. The grill will do to temp selected then it just quits. Should I even make an attempt to repair?

Some of the guests Thursday are big Green Egg fans that I had bragged to about the SF. Needless to say I’m still catching flack about the pellet grill.

Attachments

• IMG_4011.jpeg
    IMG_4011.jpeg
    482.2 KB · Views: 53
That sucks when something fails on you at the worst time.

One of my biggest fears. That sucks. Glad you had a back up.

The worst part was that one of the quest might as well be a spokesman for Big Green Egg. Heard about the deal all night long and I’ll see him again this week.

Would anyone know if there are electrical parts available from Weber?
I’ve replaced the glow plug and added a hose clamp to make sure of ground.

Weber website does not have any of the electrical parts listed that I can find.

Thank you

I’m new to the thread process but have been very proud of my SmokeFire that I purchased summer of 2020. However Thursday night I had volunteered to cook for 20. My smokefire handed me an epic fail. Thankfully my sons were not as thrilled by the pellet grills and had purchased a Weber gas grill as well so I was able to get the July 4 meal on the table.

I’ve now replaced the glow plug and used a hose clamp to secure a ground. The grill will do to temp selected then it just quits. Should I even make an attempt to repair?